When starting your NBS Building, NBS Engineering Services or NBS Landscape software you receive the following message: “Sorry, there are not enough seats available on your network licence, please try again later.”


More information

An NBS network licence will have a certain amount of seats. If all these seats are in use you can not access the software. You must wait until someone closes the software to free a seat or if you know the person isn't using the software, you can free the seat yourself.


Once you click on the 'OK' button, you are presented with the following Licence Status window:


The Licence Status window shows which users are occupying the licence seats and whether they are active or not. If a user on the list is not currently using the software (showing as inactive), you can remove them from the licence token. It is still possible to remove the user while they are still active but you must confirm with that person as they may still be working on a specification and can lose their work if they haven't saved. To remove the users from the list:

  1. Click and highlight the user you wish to remove
  2. Click the 'Remove' button to remove the user - at this point, the following window will pop up: 


    Once you have confirmed the seat is not in user, click on the 'Yes' button to remove the user, other click on 'No' and confirm with the user.
  3. Restart the software.