NBS Create controls who has a clause checked out for editing by username. To prevent data corruption, only one user is allowed to check out a clause for editing at a time.

If two or more users who are logged into NBS Create with the same username, on the same computer try to open the same specification the second user will get this message:

Error - This job is already open on this computer

Already open on this computer error

While this is a unique situation it could happen to users who are running NBS Create on a server or virtually.

Under these conditions it is important that each user logs into NBS Create as themselves.

We recommend each user has their own NBS Create username. This overcomes this restriction. It also allows you to properly manage your NBS Create user permissions and licence.

Related links

How to register and sign in to NBS Create

NBS Create office permissions